Almost

It’s been… 2 years. Since I started to brace myself, an inexperienced-me doing this. Two years ago, I’ve would’ve never guessed my life would be the way it is now. Let’s face it, no matter how much you tell yourself you are over someone, your heart knows the truth. What I know is “love is just a word, until someone comes along and give it meaning“.

And it’s you, still you.

The fact now is you’re still the same, and I came to your life, you deny it with your self-defense. A relationship will only go as far as you BOTH want it to.

And you’re not.

Love never leaves, people do. Every relationship has ups and downs, you should never expect perfection from somebody, including me. Please, just open your heart a little, and allow me to know what’s inside your feeling about me. I still care about you, because I still talk about you everytime. If you still talk about it, you still care about it.

Everything will be ok, Angga. Maybe not right now, but eventually it will be. I almost give up, until I realized:

I never thought I’d say goodbye. Because, I love you so deeply.

***

I know you’ll find someone who gives you the time I didn’t give to you, and  I promise someone will give you all you want, can give you all you need.

– Running Low, by Shawn Mendes

Leave a Reply

